Sometimes, people just catch you on an off day, causing your usual cool exterior to crack and spew forth a torrent of vitriol and abuse. Today wasn’t one of those days, but ‘Patrick Nortoni’ managed to annoy me a great deal by posting his default spam email nonsense into the contact form on one of my sites:
We would like to get your website on first page of Google.All of our processes use the most ethical “white hat” Search Engine Optimization techniques that will not get your website banned or penalized. Please reply and I would be happy to send you a proposal. In order for us to respond to your request for information, please include your companys website address (mandatory) and or phone number.
Patrick Nortoni
patrick2316@gmail.com
SEO Company
000-000-0000–
Sent at 21:36.21 on 22nd September 2009 from 122.160.99.22
Where to begin with this nonsense? He sends me an non-personalised email through a mail form using a GMail address and doesn’t even bother to include a real phone number. Hmm.. I wonder why that could be? Let’s take a look at that IP address…
Now I’m sure that there are plenty of hard-working, honest IT workers in India, but I never seem to meet them. All I get are the spam emails for outsourcing my web design work or – in the case of Patrick Nortoni here – my SEO work.
A quick Google search for ‘Patrick Nortoni’ throws up comment spam. Lots of comment spam. Comment spam pimping his great SEO services on pages that have absolutely nothing to do with SEO. Presumably, these are his ‘most ethical “white hat” Search Engine Optimization techniques’. Whatever, I won’t be wasting my time with this fool, and neither should you.
Update:
It’s a funny old game. This post is now 4th 2nd on Google for ‘Patrick Nortoni’, and not a comment spam in sight.
Tags: Patrick Nortoni, Spam

Hello,
today i was recieve also the same e-mail from that guy, Patrick Nortoni… I was suspicious and I went to check on google … Luckily I came on your site …
Thanks for info!
Regards
Matko Juretic
Croatia
Hi
Received e-mails last Wednesday from our ‘Patrick Nortoni’ then the following day Thursday I received one from ‘Rachelle Holloway’ advertising the same thing (try googling her, she’s more popular than our Partick)
Pity we cant kick these spam buster where it hurts
Regards
Mal
UK
What’s really sorta funny is that Blogarithmic Disfunction IS on the first page of google because of Patrick Nortoni, but only when searching to find out if it’s a scam.
Same here guys, I feel like setting an auto 10,000 emails per day to his email addresses.
Would that make me a bad person?
Mick
I now get the same about once a week from this guy – I think the guy needs to rethink his “Ethical” marketing strategies…
Kevin
http://www.onlinecorporatedocs.com
I got the same garbage from this moron. Obviously I knew it was BS from looking at it, but I decided to come onto google anyhow and just search his name as I have some free time so that torrent of vitriol and abuse would come out if I were actually able to contact someone.
Oh well, no human to contact on this one, so I hold over the aforementioned rage for the next unlucky bastard to happen along my path.
haha!
He is still going for it, just got email from Patrick Nortoni (patricknortonisd@gmail.com) offering me the same ‘white hat service’.
I would email to decline however I don’t want to crawl up the sales ladder, so I’ll assume that someone so deeply entrenched in the world of SEO will come across my polite notice here
Look like he’s switching names now. Received one from “Rachelle Holloway.”
What gets me is that I’m familiar with SEO, and I know there’s no magic wand. I’m also shaking me head at this statement: “We would like to get your website on first page of Google.”
First for what? If people google “puppies” should I be listed first? Are there no other search engines in the world? Sure Google is the most popular, but others exist too…
Idiot
@WS – yep, here’s another:
Today I have received the same email from one Rachelle Holloway. Here it is.
Name: Rachelle Holloway
Email: rachelle2311@gmail.com
Comments: Increase traffic to your website
We would like to get your website on first page of Google.
All of our processes use the most ethical “white hat” Search Engine
Optimization techniques that will not get your website banned or
penalized.
Please reply and I would be happy to send you a proposal.
We received it too.
Couldn’t help answering this :
“Dear friend from Delhi,
you’ll be happy to know that, actually, we ARE on Google first page.
However, with the key words “Search Engine Optimization”, we noticed you were not…
So you’ll understand that we don’t really need your help.
But thank you anyway.”
It might be a bit off topic perhaps, but anyway – which theme are you using? I especially like the menu style.
It’s my own theme, based on this one:
http://wordpress.org/extend/themes/inove
Patricknortonisd@gmail.com sucks!
Good on you. I get sick of these fools myself. It always amazes me that these “SEO experts” never seem to come up on the first page of google themselves except for bad feedback about them.